LSF Classroom Resources and Lesson Plans

LSF creates classroom resources and lesson plans to support curriculum requirements as a need is identified.  Please check out the following easy to use, classroom ready resources to explore key sustainability issues with your students.

Our compilation of Climate Change Resources for Teachers on R4R.ca consists of a wide range of exemplary curriculum-connected climate change classroom resources, children's literature books and videos that will help teachers attack this complex, wide-reaching and urgent issues with their students.
Discover the Technology Loop! is a dynamic, cross curricular, skill-building resource to help students explore the environmental and social impacts of the computer electronics life cycle (from design, sourcing their materials, manufacturing, distribution, use and end of use).
EcoLeague Action Project Recipes are experiential learning activities that provide students with opportunities to engage in meaningful, empowering, inspiring and rewarding experiences. Each Action Kit includes ideas for in-class activities, step-by-step directions of the action day, follow-up activities and ideas for further investigation.
Inquiries for a Sustainable Future provides extensive background information on each issue, as well as a series of questions for students to debate and discuss
Teaching Geography Through a Sustainability Lens guide outlines five ‘big questions’ that students should considered throughout grade nine geography in order to encourage responsible citizenship.

Latest Resource

Connecting the dots

Key Strategies that Transform Learning
From Environmental Education to Citizenship and Sustainability

Newsletter Sign-up

Register for Professional Development

Information and resources on the important topics affecting our world today.

Ressources supplémentaires et plans de leçon


Notre collection étendue des Ressources sur le Changement Climatique pour les enseignants sur R4R.ca comprend des plans de leçon, des livres, des activités en plein air et des vidéos sur le changement climatique qui aideront les enseignants à s'attaquer à ce problème difficile et complexe avec leurs élèves. 

Découvrez la « Boucle Technologique » , une ressource d'acquisition de compétences interdisciplinaire et dynamique qui aide les élèves à examiner les impacts environnementaux et sociaux du cycle de vie des produits électroniques (conception, sourçage des matériaux, fabrication, distribution, utilisation et élimination en fin de vie utile).

Les trousse d'action Ligue Écolo sont des activités d’apprentissage expérientiel qui offrent aux élèves des occasions de vivre des expériences significatives, habilitantes, inspirantes et enrichissantes. Chaque trousse d’action inclura des idées d’activités en classe, le déroulement étape par étape de la journée d’action, des activités de suivi et des idées de recherche ultérieures.

Les « Enquêtes pour un avenir durable » adoptent une approche à l’étude de certaines questions concernant le Canada fondée sur la prise de décision. Des lectures détaillées ainsi qu’une série de questions à discuter ou à débattre sont fournies.

Le programme « Enseigner Géographie 9 sous l'angle de la durabilité » s’appuie sur cinq « grandes questions » auxquelles les élèves devraient réfléchir tout au long du cours de géographie de la 9e année afin de devenir des citoyens responsables.

Nouvel outil

Relier les points

Principales stratégies qui transforment l’apprentissage
pour l’éducation environnementale, la citoyenneté et la durabilité

S'inscrire au bulletin

S'inscrire à un atelier de développement professionnel

Informations et ressources sur les sujets importants qui touchent notre monde d'aujourd'hui.